Header overlay

D. J. Taylor’s books include Orwell: The Life, which won the 2003 Whitbread Biography Prize, and The Prose Factory: Literary Life in England since 1918. Of his dozen novels, the most recent is Rock and Roll Is Life: The True Story of the Helium Kids by One Who Was There (2018).

The numbers in square brackets refer to the issue of the quarterly in which the article appears.
The unbracketed numbers refer to the starting page of the article.
For entries in multiple issues of the quarterly, the occurrences are separated by semi-colons.

articles by, [27] 43; [64] 29

Browse articles

Buy related issues of Slightly Foxed

Customise this page for easy reading

Sign up to our e-newsletter

Sign up for dispatches about new issues, books and podcast episodes, highlights from the archive, events, special offers and giveaways.