Lark Ascending
  • Pages: 368
  • ISBN: 9780571338795
  • Publisher: Faber
  • Binding: Hardback

Lark Ascending

The Music of the British Landscape

Richard King

SF Subscriber Prices

UK & Ireland £16.99 *save £2
Overseas £18.99 *save £2

Non-Subscriber Prices

UK & Ireland £18.99
Overseas £20.99
  • All prices include P&P. Overseas rates & subscriber discounts will be applied once you have selected a shipping type for each item during the checkout process.
  • Sold Out
  • Special price only available when ordering directly from Slightly Foxed
  • Special stock order
Non Slightly Foxed title: Minimum 5-10 day delivery time.
● If you are a current subscriber to the quarterly your basket will update to show any discounts before the payment page during checkout ● If you want to subscribe now and buy books or goods at the member rate please add a subscription to your basket before adding other items ● Gift wrap, messages and delivery instructions may be added during the checkout process ● If you need help please send us a message using the form in the bottom left of your screen and we’ll be in touch as soon as we’re back at our desks.

Through a series of ‘headphone walks’ and reflective interviews with musicians and filmmakers, Richard King listens closely to Britain’s rural landscapes and the compositions of musicians inspired by its beauty and drama.

His journey takes him from the west coast of Wales to the Lothian Hills, from the Thames Estuary to the Suffolk shoreline, from Vaughan Williams to Brian Eno, Kate Bush to Boards of Canada, and ‘The Sinking of the Titanic’ to Greenham Common.

‘Illuminating, idiosyncratic and never less than fascinating.’ Melissa Harrison

Related articles

Comments & Reviews

Leave your review

Similar Items